Today’s Muse and a Haiku for Mother and Daughter

image

Muse:  A source of inspiration and a guiding spirit.

Today’s Muse is a Mother and Daughter I happened to sketch at the pub the other night.  Daughter brought her lap top and was on it the whole night.  Never said a word to Mother.  Mother talked to Father, who was sitting across from her, all night and never said a word to Daughter.  Neither looked very happy.  Neither looked at the other.

I was sad.  My mother was sometimes like a sister.  My sister was sometimes like my mother.

  • Each with empty heart
  • Both wish they could be sisters
  • They remain alone

Here are more patrons of the pub.  I am finally getting the courage to add a bit of shadowing!

image

4 thoughts on “Today’s Muse and a Haiku for Mother and Daughter”

Leave a comment