A Healthy Snack

image

Don’t you just love those little yogurt cups with the fruit on the bottom or a little side tray of honey.  It’s like eating dessert!   Sometimes I find them too sweet.

No really there’s a lot of sugar in those little yogurt cups. I’m not much for artificial sweetener so I am trying to think of healthier versions of this yogurt snack.

Mountain High yogurt made right here in Colorado with no hormones. Organic blueberries I purchased on sale this summer and had in my freezer. Yummy peach balsamic vinegar I found at a farmers’ market this summer.

image

Sprinkled a little ground cinnamon for an extra natural sweetness and no calories.

Voila!  It was yummy and not sicky sweet.

image

 

Leave a Reply

