Using Up Some Healthy Stuff I Bought!

image

Flax seed and Chia seed.  The health benefits are enormous.  Omega 3 and fiber, yay!

I bought a package of each, but never could figure out how to use them and when they expired I threw them away.  These are the second packages (I fondly call the replacement packages) of each!

What to do? A true dilemma…. What to do?

Here’s what I worked on this week. I wanted something to have in the morning as I usually skip breakfast.

Place the following in an empty glass, the glass must be empty😏:

  • a heaping spoonful of pumpkin
  • a teaspoon of Chia seed
  • a teaspoon of Flax seed
  • a dribble of vanilla extract
  • a sprinkle of cinnamon
  • fill the rest of the glass with almond milk

Stir vigorously and let sit while you do your pet chores.  If you have time, drink it after your shower.  If you don’t have time, put it in a to go container and drink it at work at your desk.  I guess you could drink it while you were driving to work, if you were careful, but that could be dangerous😆

Better than skipping breakfast don’t you think?

image

4 thoughts on “Using Up Some Healthy Stuff I Bought!”

  1. I take about a cup of plain non-fat Greek Yogurt, add banana slices, a handful of walnut chips, a tsp. of brown sugar, and a couple of tbsp. of chia seeds. It makes a great, tasty, filling breakfast.

Leave a Reply

