Finally a Real Knitting Project

Mitten 1

So after months and months of practicing knitting squares, trying to learn stitches and get some tension control, I am finally starting a real project.

Our knit and crochet for charity group is making mittens for underprivileged children at two elementary schools.  I am making mittens with a matching scarf.

I am also learning how to knit in the round, yay – no seam to sew!

Can’t tell how my tension is because I have only done a few rows:)

I’ll let you know if I can figure out the pattern when I get to the thumb, sigh.

Anyway, wish me luck……

11 thoughts on “Finally a Real Knitting Project”

  1. Much luck I am wishing you – you can DO this!! Xoxo, if anything, your local yarn shop or youtube can be your best friend. 🙂

  2. Good luck! All I know about knitting is that you don’t hold the pointy end, but I’m sure you’ll get great at it if you put in a bit of practice for the project. 🙂

  3. Good luck with your project. Once you get the hang of the tension, knitting in the round is rather meditative to do. You can have fun knitting socks to give away as gifts!

Leave a Reply

