Teddy’s Haiku on Winter Solstice

image

Hi, my name is Teddy.

I am a guest blogger here on sanseilife.

I am alone in this Jeep and one of the things I do to amuse myself is write Haiku.

The winter solstice is known as the shortest and darkest day of the year.  A time when I could dwell on the long nights but I prefer to think of it as a beginning.  Each following day is longer than the previous.  Here is today’s Haiku:

 

  • the days were too short
  • finally winter solstice
  • my sunlit soul swells
4 thoughts on “Teddy’s Haiku on Winter Solstice”

Leave a Reply

