Thrift Store Rescue and Henry #1

image

This book was rescued from the thrift store.  It has brought back memories of the stories my Mom used to tell about her family losing everything.  Possessions  and farm.  And her journey to and life in an internment camp.  My friend Masami Nonaka has also shared his memories of camp as a small child here.

image

The main character is Henry and I just realized that one of the main characters in this crazy Netflix series I am watching is also named Henry.  Coincidence?  I think not.  I have been looking at litters of rescue puppies and have a feeling I found my puppy name!

image

This is a picture from the book.  Each family was assigned a number and each member of the family wore a tag until they reached the internment camp.

 

Leave a Reply

