Today’s Muse

image

Muse:  A source of inspiration and a guiding spirit.

Today’s Muse is John Marks who I met at the Cherry Blossom Festival.

John described himself as an expert  loiterer.  He loves hanging out at festivals and gatherings and meeting new people.

I could not believe it when John told me he was a happy 85 years young!

I am looking forward to hearing more of John’s adventures, we talked for almost 4 hours and it seemed like just a few minutes….

One of the most important things John and I discussed were things that made him so active and healthy at 85 years young.

Having a good attitude about all things in life.

Such as he feels it is important to see all people as equals.  The people in the crowd we were part of were all horizontal not vertical.  Everyone was equal and no person was above or below another.  With that attitude, among many other wonderful traits he exhibits, that is how he made it to a happy 85 years young!

My Hero and Today’s Muse, John Marks.

 

5 thoughts on “Today’s Muse”

  1. I’m amazed at how much this gentleman looks like my grandfather. It seems they share a similar outlook on life as well. By the way…men are always happy with BBQ in their hands!

      1. I really enjoy this theme. There are so many interesting people we can learn from all around us and people don’t take the time as you did to hear their story. I love it!

Leave a comment